Oh My Heart! Oh My Soul!

About bobmitchellinthe21stcentury

i am a mild-mannered reporter and a part-time bar man. guinness is my drink. john wayne is my hero. i am kind to animals
This entry was posted in The Daily Superman and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh My Heart! Oh My Soul!

  1. A Wayne says:

    That is from a Superman Annual, can’t remember which one, but it is in the early 80’s.

    It was the second story in the Annual, Curt Swan fell asleep at his desk, and woke up on a park bench in Metropolis. Best scene was when Curt was staring at a real “Daily Planet” newspaper box, with a real photo of Superman on the front page under the headline “Superman Nabs Nuke Terrorists”.

    He then went to 344 Clinton St, Metropolis, and had the doorman introduce himself to Clark Kent as “Curt Swan from Earth Prime”. It got Clark’s attention…

    It’s a personal favorite, and down in my basement in a box somewhere.

Leave a Reply

